Bic For Her – for sale now at Amazon.co.uk!

The reviews are priceless. Evidently this has really struck a note – 49 pages! Here are a couple of samples:

“1.0 out of 5 stars
Difficult to use, 28 Aug 2012
By Mrs Toledo (Greeley, CO)
This review is from: BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) – Black (Office Product)

I used my new pen to write a letter to my local Congressman requesting equal pay for women and a preservation of my reproductive rights… and then the ground began to shake, the world around me crumbled into flames and molten stone, everything went black, and I was torn asunder from the universe. Did I use it wrong????”

“1.0 out of 5 stars
Insufficent, 28 Aug 2012
By Mr. J. Stevens (UK)
This review is from: BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) – Black (Office Product)

Normally I only use pens designed and created for real men, in colours appropriate to such instruments of masculinity – black like my chest hair or blue like the steely glint of my eyes, or the metallic paintwork of my convertible Mustang sportscar. Imagine then the situation I found myself in when, upon taking delivery of another shipment of motorbike parts and footballs, I reached for and grasped not my normal BIC pen, but a `BIC for Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen’ (evidently ordered by my well-meaning, but ill-informed girlfriend whilst my back was turned). I knew something was wrong when I had to physically restrain my hands, gnarled and worn from a lifetime of rock-climbing and shark wrestling, from crushing the fragile implement like a Faberge egg. Things only went downhill from there.

Normally my hand writing is defined and strong, as if chiselled in granite by the Greek gods themselves, however upon signing my name I noticed that my signature was uncharacteristically meandering and looping. More worryingly the dots above the I’s manifested themselves as hearts, and I found myself finishing off the signature with a smiley face and kisses. Obviously I had no choice but to challenge the delivery man to a gun fight on the rim of an erupting volcano in order to reassert my dominance. Had I not won this honourable duel this particular mistake might have resulted in a situation that no amount of expensive single malt whiskey and Cuban cigars could banish. I leave this review here as a warning to all men about the dangers of using this particular device, and suffice-it-to-say will return to signing my name with a nail gun as normal.”

“1.0 out of 5 stars
Outraged at the sexism!, 17 Aug 2012
By AngryManMakeFire
This review is from: BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) – Black (Office Product)

I feel I must complain in the strongest terms about the sexism of this item. Where are the “For Him” pens? How can I embrace my masculinity, when there is no pen for me? Am I destined to just watch all of the women around me falling into a sparkly dream of ponies, crochet and butterflies, while I pace angrily here, unable to access the manly world of construction vehicles, barbeques, motor racing and science? I can barely adjust my crotch, I am so angry.

Make pens For Him. Strong pens. Manly pens. Pens that dress on the right. Pens with good grips for masculine hands. MANPENS!”

“4.0 out of 5 stars
Bic for him, 29 Aug 2012
By RustyGolem
This review is from: BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) – Black (Office Product)

Interestingly enough, this is what I get if searching for “Bic for him”.
Stylish Refillable Lighter
Because we manly men don’t really need ink. We write with blood and fire.”

“5.0 out of 5 stars
Great, when used with supervision!, 2 Sep 2012
By max other
This review is from: BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) – Black (Office Product)

I bought these for my girlfriend and she is so impressed with them that I caught her trying to write a review here on amazon. She couldn’t work out why the ink wouldn’t stick to the computer screen – adorable!”

“4.0 out of 5 stars
Wonderful!, 28 Aug 2012
By El Kabong (Seattle)
This review is from: BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) – Black (Office Product)

But wait a moment – once the women get the pens, what are they supposed to write on? Man paper?”

Leave a Reply

