Emotional indigestion and preparations for ECCE

Today’s meeting with Judith Good went well. There has also been quite a bit of preparation for ECCE, mostly referencing on my part. The submission is due on Friday, and we seem to be on track.

On a completely different note, I have had the strangest background feeling for days now. An image of smooth granite, and a swim in a warm summer’s night finally surfaced. That is what has given me emotional indigestion. Now it has surfaced, I feel fine. The image is so vivid I can see, hear, and smell it, and it lifts my spirits – even if I am in the wrong location, in the wrong weather, and in the wrong summer.

Leave a Reply

