Butterflies, lovely ones that were once alive, and the social kind

Cai and I went to the Booth Museum, which has a funny smell about it and lots of moth-eaten Victorian taxidermy exhibits. It is quite a wonky place, but the recreated Victorian parlour is good. And even though it is always sad so see so many dead butterflies, they are so beautiful.

In the evening, Jamie and I went to Kay & Joe’s PV at their house – more ceramics than you could shake a stick at, performance activities, and quite a few of the usual suspects milling about. It was very busy until about midnight, when we trooped off. I was yawning terribly by then.

Today has been very windy, and occasionally very wet. I have dutifully formatted all the articles for the upcoming Excursion issue, and chewed my way through some other paperwork that needed doing. Cai and I also lunched at Bills, and stopped at Oddballs – where I got really rather tempted by the idea of travelling by longboard. We shall see. I need to turn that over carefully in my head for a while.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

