Dionne Charles’ new band and other things

We went to dine at China Garden with Rich and Judy, which was very pleasant and lively. Afterwards, we went to Blind Tiger to see Dionne’s new band (I can’t remember the name), which can best be described as psychedelic funk. Very good musicians, and the singing if obviously fab, but last night the PA and mixing was actually terrible. I would love to hear them with better sound. I think I prefer this outfit to Baby Charles, so they deserve a better setup.

The morning was lovely and slow. We did some useful stuff in preparation for Stoke, which is creeping up fast. I think it is very necessary to get the wheels in motion.

I spent the afternoon at Funplex for Cai’s birthday celebrations and now have a short breather before I have to get the pancakes on for their return to base camp. Little people need fuel.

Leave a Reply

