Back home from Zurich

It has been glorious. Very warm weather, which led to lots of time spent in water – either the bathroom kind, or the river Limmat kind. All of Zurich did the same. Not a cloud in the sky, and tropical heat.

Lots of walking around, too – especially in the evenings, when it was less hot – and Zurich is a beautiful city in many parts.

We had a great time. I will write more shortly, but now need a bath – and bed.

My stroll through Zurich old town before my flight back took me to Cabaret Voltaire, where I discovered a small brass plaque on the wall, saying it is a KREV embassy (see photo below)! As the Minister of Pleasure, I of course have diplomatic access and could peruse the premises at my leisure. Wings of history.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

