Readjustment is slow

Why does it always take it out of you so much to do Glastonbury? It incapacitates you for ordinary life for days. I guess performing through the nights does not help much – it certainly messes up your personal time zone.

I have lots to do, the house looks like it has been squatted by a squadron returning from the Somme, and I am still tired. Plus I wake up in the evening and don’t feel like going to bed, which exacerbates the readjustment process.

I have a meeting today with Leon, and I have to do some writing. Jamie’s application looks great, though we are still too wordy. And there is tons of admin to do.

I am not even going to mention the laundry piles.

Leave a Reply

