Back home

A long journey. But home is good. I loved San Francisco and California; that was my favourite place. New York was great and very exciting, and Boston was beautiful. Toronto had a nice sceney feeling to it and there is clearly good music and subculture happening there, but it was punishingly cold, and they’ve made a bit of a hash of it, architecturally.

My body clock is all over the place, and I am wide awake at the wrong time.

I have connected with my loved ones by phone, which feels great. I look forward to being close physically soon.

And the weather is amazing. So warm and summery – everyone is out in shorts and summer dresses. I will have to catch up tomorrow – the US required me to wear, or at least keep with me, my wool coat right up until the last couple of days in California.

I have just discovered Little Scream and her album The Golden Record. Good stuff. In another vein, Daedelus and their album Bespoke is also good, but I haven’t listened to the entire album yet.

This is also good stuff: The psychology of well-being.

Leave a Reply

