Wires crossed

Hm. It seems there has been some misinterpretation going on. It turns out my supervisor didn’t quite want me to look at exactly how to measure engagement. My recent research into psychophysiology has been very enlightening, and I certainly think it will be fruitful, indeed necessary to give any forays into the events/performance side proper legs to stand on, but it turns out he wants me to situate my query into the events/performance field.

Language is, as ever, a tricky customer. It may seem exact, but rarely is (unless definitions are very carefully made).

So, now back to Sauter, “eventness”, and other matters. I am intent on connecting the physical and measurable with the things I know I see and touch in my practice.

Leave a Reply

