Laurie Anderson, and fireworks

I went to see Laurie Anderson at the De La Warr Pavillion this evening. It was excellent, and I didn’t expect her to be quite so funny. She reminded me, in a lateral way, of Leonard Cohen with her warm, wry, wit. I enjoyed it very much. And the De La Warr is an excellent venue.

As it was her only UK gig, the audience had travelled. It was quite a big London crowd, glamorous in an intellectual way.

Last night I went to a fireworks party in Peacehaven. Supposedly it is kids who cause all these problems with fireworks, but seeing Harry stuff three fireworks at a time in his incinerator with glee convinced me that it is the over-50s who are to blame for at least some of it!

Apart from that, I have been reading lots on affective computing, and the various established ways of measuring mood, emotion and affect.

Leave a Reply

