G&T

…is not good for sleep. Last night became unexpectedly late. Huw and I started at their place, and I had a good, but quick, catch-up with Abi. Huw and I walked and talked fast, but I think we only scratched the surface. More substance is needed to my plans. We proceeded with a mini pub crawl on Huw’s suggestion (well, two pubs – which is lots for me, about two more than my average) and then to a party in Hove. I really wasn’t sure about the party at first, but ended up talking to a couple of nice people.

Back to mine way too late. I was not in bed until gone 5am. I stuck to my one type of drink only strategy, but four G&Ts is enough to disturb my sleep. Aaargh. I woke up at 8.30am; why oh why?

Leave a Reply

