Clos Lucé, Amboise

I went to Clos Lucé (Leonardo da Vinci’s last residence) with the German-speaking editors last night. I had a good wander in the house, which is not so grand you cannot get a feel of the lives that were lived there. The gardens are gorgeous, and there are all sorts of models large and small of his inventions dotted about.

I couldn’t help taking some photos of worn bits of stone floor and stairs – things like that tend to trigger my imagination.

Roses at Cros Lucé

Some more photos from Clos Lucé:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Clos Lucé, Amboise”

  1. Your photos are so beautiful. I was fascinated with your photographic eye. You did a wonderful job bring history home. Thanks.

  2. Carina Westling Says:

    That’s so sweet of you, I am glad you liked them! :) It is only my little camera phone… A lovely location like that does half the job.

Leave a Reply

