Amboise

Arrived with Sasha and Jenny a few hours ago, and have settled in the charming Hotel Le Choiseuil (three manor houses set in pretty gardens at the foot of the Chateau d’Amboise), got wireless up and running, unpacked and had lunch in town. I found some rather nice, fresh, squishy fruit jellies in the nearest patisserie.

The programme doesn’t start until tomorrow, so apart from supper this evening with Patricia, Daphne and her husband, Randa (who I think must be here now), Sasha and Jenny, there isn’t a great deal to do, apart from the usual.

I think I will go and play the piano for a bit. My room overlooks the Loire and is very pleasant (though I need to be careful when I go to bed as the bed, the covers and the toile on the walls are all the same pattern, which could be confusing. I might walk straight into the wall; it is a bit like camouflage.)

From tomorrow, I expect the programme will be quite full.

Leave a Reply

