Life is upside down, yet in a good place overall

My home looks like someone threw in a hand grenade, pulled the pin and slammed the door shut. Moving on Friday. It’ll be great once we’re settled, but until then I cannot think there. At all. My brain shatters in ten thousand pieces.

Need to finish writing my dissertation in the upcoming four weeks. Maybe France will offer a situation that makes it possible. It should work, I have the bulk done, but there are many finishing touches and bits missing still.

The move feels like an absolute necessity, and timing is never perfect. In fact, it could be worse. But it is very unsettling, nevertheless.

I’m going to try and get the Pure Data thing working today, and have a chat with Ben so he can pick my ideas for the show apart. Hopefully flag up any obvious issues.

Aaah. Listening to Cat Power, she just gets me.

Leave a Reply

