Radical means of keeping warm indoors

Right. The Slanket has arrived. An enormous, dark red fleece blanket with sleeves and a generous collar. That, in addition to the custom made wrist warmers or fingerless gloves my mum gave me for Christmas, and perhaps the beret I crocheted couple of winters ago, might actually keep me warm indoors without sitting right next to the radiator at full blast.

I might add that it is all in very similar shades of dark red… Certainly an eccentric look, but according to my daughter it looks quite good. I think I might check who it is before opening the door, though. It has more than a touch of Sunset Boulevard.

(Actually, it doesn’t look at all like that, I just love that line)

It does however look a little bit like this, though a lot more rustic:

Leave a Reply

